100% Content
August 3rd, 2007

Akron/Family release first single and cover art off upcoming 'Love is Simple' LP


Akron/Family have kept quite busy since the release of their last mini-album Meek Warrior last summer. Shortly after Meek’s release they were already tired of its material and laid down a demo of sorts which you can read more about here. Those sessions have evolved into the full release of Love is Simple, the bands second full-length LP for Young God, will be out in early September. Love is Simple’s first single Phenomena carries on their soft intro cascading into crashing guitars and drums with swirling harmonies most recently featured on Michael Gira’s new album We Are Him.


Akron Family – Phenomena [from the forthcoming 2nd full length album Love is Full]

More information will be available on Young God in the future

New Devendra later today…

Love Is Simple tracklist after the jump…

01 “Love, Love, Love (Everyone)” (1:46)
02 “Ed Is A Portal” (7:30)
03 “Don’t Be Afraid, You’re Already Dead” (4:36)
04 “I’ve Got Some Friends” (3:08)
05 “Lake Song/New Ceremonial Music For Moms” (7:24)
06 “There’s So Many Colors” (8:11)
07 “Crickets” (3:58)
08 “Phenomena” (3:44)
09 “Pony’s O.G.” (5:20)
10 “Of All The Things” (7:41)
11 “Love, Love, Love 2 (Reprise)” (3:07)


No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1