Contact/Links
100% Content
May 6th, 2009

Bert Jansch Announces Tour of North America

Following his internationally acclaimed album The Black Swan, and fresh from the triumphant UK reunion of the original line up of Pentangle in 2008, Bert Jansch celebrates the long awaited first-time CD release of his three albums recorded for Charisma in the 1970s: the seminal LA Turnaround, Santa Barbara Honeymoon and A Rare Conundrum, with a 22 date tour of North America this summer.

Fri 26 June Albuquerque, NM The Cooperage http://www.ampconcerts.org/

Sun 28 June Denver, CO Swallow Hill http://swallowhill.com/

Wed 1 July Portland, OR Doug Fir http://www.dougfirlounge.com/

Thur 2 July Seattle, WA Triple Door http://www.thetripledoor.net/

Fri 3 July Vancouver, BC Richards on Richard’s http://www.richardsonrichards.com

Sat 4 July Victoria, BC Conservatory of Music http://www.vcm.bc.ca

Mon 6 July Anchorage, AK University of Alaska Wendy Williamson Auditorium

Wed 8 July Los Angeles, CA Largo http://www.largo-la.com

Fri 10 July Santa Cruz, CA Don Quixote’s http://www.donquixotesmusic.info

Sun 12 July San Francisco, CA Café Du Nord http://www.cafedunord.com

Fri 31 July Portland, ME The Space http://www.space538.org/

Mon 3 August Montreal, QC La Sala Rossa* http://www.casadelpopolo.com/

Wed 5 August Toronto, ON Horseshoe Tavern* http://www.horseshoetavern.com/

Fri 7 August Pittsburgh, PA The Warhol* http://www.warhol.org

Sat 8 August Columbus, OH Wexner Arts* http://www.wexarts.org

Mon 10 August Chicago, IL Martyrs* http://www.martyrslive.com/

Wed 12 August Lexington, KY The Dame* http://www.dameky.com

Fri 14 August Asheville, NC Diane Wartham Theatre http://www.dwtheatre.com/

Sun 16 August Charlottesville, VA The Southern*

Wed 19 August Alexandria, VA Birchmere w/ Al Stewart http://www.birchmere.com

Thur 20 August New York, NY City Winery* http://www.citywinery.com

Fri 21 August Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s* http://www.johnnybrendas.com

=tyler=

2 Comments »

  1. if only Texas could slip in there some how

    Comment by Allen — May 6, 2009 @ 10:34 pm
  2. Thanks for posting this. I might have missed him coming to town. This is gonna be sweet.

    Comment by Delta-Slider — May 7, 2009 @ 3:40 am

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1