100% Content
May 14th, 2009

New Stuff from Ben Chasny


Artwork for Six Organs / Azul Split LP

Artwork for Six Organs / Azul Split LP


The next Six Organs of Admittance album, Luminous Night, is set to be released on Drag City in August.

  1. Actaeon’s Fall (Against The Hounds)
  2. Anesthesia
  3. Bar-Nasha
  4. Cover Your Wounds With The Sky
  5. Ursa Minor
  6. River Of Heaven
  7. The Ballad Of Charley Harper
  8. Enemies Before The Light

Recorded and produced by Randall Dunn at Aleph Studios in Seattle, Washington. A serious crew of musicians on this one, including Eyvind Kang on viola and Hans Teuber on alto flute (think samurai movie jams), among others. More soon. {via Six Organs}

Ben Chasny is also going to appear on a split 12″ with Azul on PSF Records.  The record is going to be released August 5th in an edition of 700.

Empty The Sun, a novel by Joseph Mattson, will be released as a book/CD and as an LP/book around November 4th, with Six Organs providing the soundtrack. 

Donovan Quinn and Ben Chasny wrote a record’s worth of music last year “during many late night hangs” while they were next door neighbors in San Francisco. Perhaps these songs will get recorded and released sometime in the future.



No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1