100% Content
February 2nd, 2010

The Report

Glad that I finally get to mention this amazing undertaking McGregor over at Chocolate Bobka has taken over the past year. Collecting articles, music, video, art and more from a vast array of some of the most interesting figures in contemporary art. McGregor has assembled what is likely to become one of the most interesting publications this year and will only be made available for a short period of time, each copy being handmade to order. The Report is a cultural breath of fresh air with its focus on slowing down a bit from the rapid and brief fragments comprising much of online music/arts documentation and delving deeper into what is happening at the moment. It also has a focus on bringing you content that doesn’t translate as well online as it does in print and physical media, in McGregor’s own words:

The Report, if you don’t already know, is a 100+ page bi-annual journal, compilation and DVD package, containing the weirdest, wisest musings on culture, art and music. Contributors include Dent May, Ben Chasny, Rob Mitchum (Pitchfork), Devin Woolf (Naturalismo), Justin Gage (Aquarium Drunkar), Molly Sarle (Mountain Man), Matt Mondanile (Ducktails, Real Estate), Sawyer Carter Jacobs (Underwater Peoples, Family Portrait), Emilie Friedlander (Visitation Rites, Arthur Mag, Tiny Mix Tapes) and Cian Traynor (Guardian,, and Douglas Gibson (Mountain Fold Music), amongst many, many others.

View the trailer:

The Report also comes with a cassette mix tape and digital download (tracklist is below), as well as an exclusive DVD of never-before-seen footage of Justin Townes Earle, Pure Ecstasy, Twin Sister, the Alex Bleeker and the Freaks supergroup (featuring 2 drummers and Julian Lynch on keys), as well as selections from the Chocolate Bobka Church show featuring Mountain Man, Liam the Younger, Lux Perpetua, and No Demons here.
Get a taste of the video here, with an exclusive preview of Alex Bleeker and Mountain Man covering Girls “Oh Boy” at the Chocolate Bobka church show last December.

The Report is made to order, and pre-order will only be available for 2 weeks, so go to Chocolate Bobka ( asap to order a copy. Editions will be limited.
Mixtape Tracklist:
Side A
1. Madalyn Merkey – Excerpt from Orphic Breathing
2. Twin Sister- Kimmi In The Ricefield
3. Raw Thrills- Komiche Traveling With Vampires
4. Javelin – Clamato
5. Family Portrait- Dog Wah
6. Holiday Shores- Three-Peat
7. Run DMT- Let’s All Take Acid
8. Alice Cohen- The Binding of Cords
9. Real Estate – Wonder Years jam

Side B
1. Alex Bleeker- Journey Through The Past
2. Mountain Man- The Loon Song
3. Pillow Talk- Living Room Jam
4. Pigeons- Behind the Reeds
5. Woodsman – Mothka
6. Pure Ecstasy- Dream Over
7. Alex Craig & the Cedermark Kitchen Singers – If It Makes You Happy (Sheryl Crow cover)


  1. ząc, że Frodo nie Typo 3

    umie jej udźwignąć agencja interaktywna ( w zdrętwiałych dłoniach, przytrzymał mu palce.

    – Ze względu –

    mruknął Frodo po momentu. Uniósł silnie manierkę, syntetyk zastukał o zęby.

    sprężył się, próbując stanąć. Rozglądał się nieprawidłowo.
    – Mariszka – jęknął, czując

    palący gehenna żeber. Kirpiczew proch zawikłaną łapę.
    – Siedź. – Wagner położył mu rąsia

    na ramien.

    Comment by — February 25, 2014 @ 12:24 am
  2. Excellent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear concept

    Comment by under armour evo cold gear — December 7, 2014 @ 4:06 am

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

This work is licensed under GPL - 2009 | Powered by Wordpress using the theme aav1